Trippy
Home  
Questions  
Plan a Road Trip  
Where to Stay  
Feedback  
Ask a Question  Log In

a VirtualTourist member from London

Essaouira

Gluten free in Essaouira

Guys I know this is crazy, but is there anywhere in or around Essaouira where I might find some gluten free ingredients. I don't expect Planet Organic or Wholefoods Market, but maybe somewhere that sells, you know, that kind of thing. Also somewhere that sells those immersion boilers for perhaps concocting some kind of gruel in our room.

A bakery that produces some non-wheat bread would be cool too!

BecauSe we are staying for so long, The Atlas have given us their biggest room, easily big enough to accommodate a family of six, and that's just in the bed!

Seriously, any assistance with this would be gravely appreciated.



5 Answers


answered by
a VirtualTourist member from London

That should have been greatly not gravely




answered by
a VirtualTourist member from London

We already found the bottle shop just up the road from us where we purchased a bottle of Domain du Sahari Reserve. Not a bad drink for 90 DH. Meaty, I would say!




answered by
a VirtualTourist member from Essaouira

At the supermarket Aswak Assalam you will be able to buy a flat electric hob and pans. poor quality but very cheap. If you are looking for vegetarian food head for Al Khaima square, it is just off Lalouge, the street where the museum is situated. You will find several vegetarian cafe's there.




answered by
a VirtualTourist member from Essaouira

Not a Bar I would send anyone too but if you go be sure not to take a seat near the toilet !
If you forget to go to the off license they will sell you drinks to take away.




answered by
a VirtualTourist member from Kendal

Did you mean gluten free or veggi? If you are gluten free and cannot eat wheat/barley/etc try here with your question members2.boardhost.com/glute... as veggi foods will not suit you because they rely heavily on bread. I found Morocco quite gluten friendly, I took a translation into Arabic from the glutenfree.uk site and had no trouble at all. You will not be able to eat couscous if you are gluten intolerant, but tagines are safe.





Go to NEW Essaouira questions, or browse older Essaouira travel answers



© 2017 Trippy.com   ·   View: Full | Mobile

Follow us:        
Travel Questions   ·   Destinations   ·   Plan a Road Trip   ·   Where to Stay   ·   Login

About Us   ·   FAQ   ·   Feedback   ·   Privacy Policy   ·   Terms of Service